YooHoo & Friends

The Official Blog for YooHoo & Friends

Question of the Week #Contest: Jan 9 – 15 January 11, 2012


Here’s our next question of the week contest for the week ofย January 9 – 15! To enter for a chance to win the YooHoo animals pictured below, just answer the question (or fill in the blank) by commenting on this post or via Twitter (use @yoohoofriends in your tweet)!

With Valentine’s Day nearly a month away, we’re going to keep the focus on Valentine’s Day themed YooHoos. Just like last week, this week’s Question of the Week winner will win a two-piece set of “One for me, one for you” YooHoo & Friends! We encourage you to keep one and give the other to one of your best friends! Without much further ado…here’s the next question of the week!

QOTW: What is something you’ve done for your best friend, without expecting anything in return?

Want these? Answer the question of the week for your shot at winning!

Good luck to all!

-YooHoo

 

47 Responses to “Question of the Week #Contest: Jan 9 – 15”

  1. Jon Carey Says:

    I buy them food or something I think they would like.

  2. celequickarts Says:

    Lied for, waited for, supported and cuddled her ๐Ÿ™‚ and so did she ^^

  3. Nicky Says:

    I cheer them up! Tell them a joke, give them a gift, or just listen to them! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mark Says:

    Paid for them to have a day out shopping. I didn’t expect anything as it was for their birthday.

  5. Kristine Nelson Says:

    Cooked a meal for her and her family when she really needed it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I enjoy giving gifts to friends and don’t expect them to give me one, I just appreciate their friendship.

  7. Carolina Medeiros Says:

    I flooded him with my love, just waiting him to navigate without fear in the ocean of life. I love my son!

  8. Teresa Says:

    my daughter made a present for her friend.

  9. painted a picture to hang in her new flat ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Chris Ryan Says:

    well , lot’s of things, I get coffee for my friends all the time, more serious stuff too, but let’s keep it light here huh? ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Emily Pace Says:

    i buy lots of gifts for my best friend and never want anything in return i always help her with anything she needs :3 lots of small favours and things

  12. Joni Says:

    I have cooked food for her. And I gave Lemmee and chokolate as christmas present for her.

  13. Helped her, looked after her, played with her, and gave her my
    frendship!

  14. Sami Says:

    Quite a few things. Bought things for her, met her after work so she’s not going back alone. And she’s done the same for me =)

  15. Sophi Carroll Says:

    Me and our other friends threw a suprise party for her once at school ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Fayza Nida Says:

    I have made her a special one of my Best Friend . I can cook a delicious food for her , Giving her many presents as she wants , teaching her a good things to make her special , fun shopping with her , helping decorating her best house & dressing her as a special best friend .

  17. lots of stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. alenka Says:

    I have 1 best friend and I would do anything for him!

  19. Dido Yoohoo Says:

    Well, I have done many many things for my best friend…a surprise party and other more serious things ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Jamie Hiney Says:

    One time i was with my best friend rachel and she was blamed for putting a thumb tack on my teachers chair and even though we told my teacher who really did it he still blamed on her. so i told the teacher it was really me and even though i got 2 weeks of detention it was worth it because rachel had no points and she has NEVER EVER had a detetion in her life.

  21. Hope Hiney Says:

    one time i defended for my best friend abbi when she was about to get beat up and i jumped in and said โ€œstay away from her! She might be a 6th grader but that doesnt mean you can just go up to her and beat her up!!! so go grow up you inmature mean 8th graders!

  22. My sweet best friend doesn’t make me bad . She is my very special best friend , I can help her , I can teach her dance and sing , I make a card for her and she give me a hug in return .

  23. my mum is my best friend and id do any thing and when im bigger id look after her. like she does me and cook her dinner and do the shopping to.i may even let her sleep in my bed ..

  24. Hayley. Says:

    Me and My best friend always do things without expecting anything in return. When she sleeps at my house I make her breakfast. I also speak to the boys she likes for her so she doesn’t have to. I love my best friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Samantha Schaab Says:

    My best friend all my life has been my big sister. โค Ever since I was little I could never leave a store without buying my sister something whether it just be a candybar, or stuffed animal, or anything. Heck, it could even be a 25 cent toy from the gumball machine. As long as I got her something, I was happy. We are now 23 and 28 and I still do it! I love my sister!

  26. Breeanna Says:

    I randomly picked up some little goodies for her at the store(: I make handmade cards and I sew stuff for them me and my bestie got our yoohoos at the livestock show when we went together it was wonderful I recently got her a rainbow yoohoo and if i win it i plan to give one to her to her ^_^

  27. Best friends. we will always shop, travel, study, together ๐Ÿ™‚ also we’ll console each other when sad and make each other happier than just happy! none of us will feel lonely no matter what. Sometimes we would even Skype each other when we’re just a few steps away! ahaha

  28. well buy her stuff when really wants something

  29. Paid for our girls night out ^-^

  30. Fayza Nida Says:

    My Beautiful Best Friend doesn’t forget about me and doesn’t break-up our best friend too . I can buy her some cupcakes , cakes , snacks etc . We can play together with joy and happiness , giving her many things like clothes and other stuff as she wants , cook her some special food , drinks and snacks & giving her a hug in return .

  31. Jenni Says:

    I’ve done my absolutely everything to keep him from smoking although i know he doesn’t really like when i do that. I just wish he’d take better care of himself.

  32. Rhiann Hearons Says:

    Haha went half price on her cinema ticket with my voucher ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. Anna G Says:

    brought them a lovely gift.

  34. Erin Greenawalt Says:

    I gave my best friend a best friends necklace and a best friend key chain I did not expect any thing in return.

  35. Jessica Misa Tse Says:

    If my best friend ask for help, I will help them immediately without asking any question

  36. Megan Kelly Says:

    I do a lot of little things for her like getting her a napkin in the cafeteria or throwing away her trash for her ๐Ÿ™‚

  37. roxy Says:

    Give them hugs

  38. Lily Kwan Says:

    I took my friend out to dinner.

  39. Yolanda Z Says:

    I babysat my friend’s 3 kids so she could go out to dinner with her husband.

  40. Lauren Eichaker Says:

    Flew 800+ miles to visit his school and meet his friends.

  41. Erin Duncan Says:

    I think the most important part of being a best friend, more than buying them stuff and taking them out (although that stuff is good too!) is to just listen sometimes. I like to be supportive and be that shoulder to lean on for a friend who is having trouble. Sometimes a best friend needs a little reminder that no matter how bad things get, somebody cares so much about them and they will never truly be alone. My best friend does this for me and I try my best to do it for her, but nobody expects anything in “return.” We do it because we care! ๐Ÿ˜€

  42. Izzy Hewitt Says:

    Ask her to go places, like ice skating or going to a movie ๐Ÿ™‚

  43. I have went with my friend on a multi state trip to visit her bf for a day. I jumped at the time to spend hours in the car laughing at all our jokes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  44. Lesley senter Says:

    Cared for her and her children when she was sick all day,and I would do it anytime.

  45. Elisabeth Says:

    i gave her a present on a random day when her parents were going through a divorce.

  46. […] Question of the Week #WINNER: January 9 – 15 January 18, 2012 Filed under: Question of the Week,Valentine's Day,YooHoo & Friends Plush — yoohoofriends @ 2:55 pm Tags: contest, friends, Plush, valentine's day, winner, Yoohoo CONGRATS TO “veronicamilionare307“! […]


Leave a Reply

